Friday, August 28, 2020

McConnell announces grants of $125,000 each to 14 counties by federal Drug-Free Communities program

Federal grants of $125,000 each are going to 14 Kentucky counties, school boards and other organizations to help them educate and raise awareness about the dangers of substance abuse in their communities, U.S. Sen. Mitch McConnell announced Friday. The grants are part of the $1.75 million coming to Kentucky through the Drug-Free Communities program.

The grant recipients are: Trimble County Board of Education, Pendleton County Board of Education, Grant County Schools, WestCare Kentucky Inc., Bullitt County Board of Education, Save Our Kids Coalition of Bowling Green, Scottsville-Allen County Faith Coalition, Gallatin County Board of Education, Lyon County School District, Hope’s Hands (Owenton), Webster County Board of Education, Scott Countians Against Drugs, Madison County Health Department and Wolfe County Fiscal Court. 

No comments:

Post a Comment